Formula Foil fleet start
 - What Is IWA
 - Officials
 - Member Classes
     .. Formula Windsurfing
     .. IFCA
     .. IFCA Youth
     .. Raceboard
     .. Techno 293
     .. Techno 293 PLUS
     .. ID2CA
     .. ISWC
     .. ISWC Membership
     .. Glide
     .. Formula Foil
 - NCA Members
 - NCA Membership
 - Associate Membership
 - Constitution
 - Individual Membership
 - Memorandum of Assn
 - Finance
 - Sustainability
 - WS Class Reports
 - WS Conference
 - WS Wind & Kite Com
 - WS Windsurfing Trials
 - Organisers Wanted
 - Event Manual
 - Contact
 - Data Policies
Connect to Windsurfing
Archive News
Organisation/Member Classes/Formula Foil

FW Committee policy for 2020 - Titles

The following World Titles will be awarded at Class Championships in 2020:

- Men's Formula Foil World Champion;
- Women's Formula Foil World Champion;
- Youth Formula Foil World Champion;
- Masters Formula Foil World Champion.
The Class Committee proposes to continue promoting both FIN and FOIL racing in Continental Championships, awarding Continental Titles in both equipment divisions.
2020 Formula Foil World Championships

Formula Foil Youth & Masters World Championships; Puck, POL; 30th June to 4th July.
Formula Foil World Championships - Men and Women; Silvaplana, SUI; 19th to 23rd August.

The Notice of Race for each event is being prepared and will be published on both the Formula Class and IWA websites.

The new Olympic Class will use 2020 to develop a fully functioning, new, Olympic Class Association.

A complete iQFOiL calendar of Championship events is planned for 2021; with class specific events planned for later in 2020.

However, during 2020 the FW class will include an iQFOiL division in its championships fleets.

For competitors with Formula Foil equipment there will also be an iQFOiL-Open division encouraged to compete at iQFOiL specific events.
For further information contact –
Formula website - 

Formula WindsurfingIFCA   Glide ISWCRaceboard  Division II  RsOne  Techno  Techno PlusiFoil Logo
website content © International Windsurfing Association, design by AWNet Limited © Christopher Gibson