- What Is IWA
 - Officials
 - Member Classes
 - NCA Members
 - NCA Membership
 - Associate Membership
 - Constitution
 - Individual Membership
 - Memorandum of Assn
 - Finance
 - Sustainability
 - WS Class Reports
     .. 2015
     .. 2014
     .. 2013
     .. 2012
     .. 2011
     .. 2010
     .. 2009
     .. 2008
     .. 2007
     .. 2006
 - WS Conference
 - WS Wind & Kite Com
 - WS Windsurfing Trials
 - Organisers Wanted
 - Event Manual
 - Contact
 - Data Policies
Connect to Windsurfing
Archive News
Organisation/WS Class Reports/2007

2007 Class Reports to ISAF Windsurfing Committee.

Founded in January 2001, when it was first incorporated as a Limited Company in the UK, the International Windsurfing Association was formed to unite the sport of windsurfing: to provide a focal point for information and central administration for all classes.

The 2007 Executive Committee is made up from:

Paul Leone – President & Raceboard Chairman
John Ellis – Hon. Treasurer (Professional Accountant)
Ceri Williams – Executive Secretary & IFWC Chairman
Bruno de Wannemaeker – President Elect (2008) & IFCA President
Peter Davis – ISWC Chairman
Ezio Ferin - Techno 293 Chairman
Vincenzo Pottini – MOD representative
Jean Francois Reggio – IMCO Chairman
Remi Vila – FE Chairman
Diederik Bakker – Coaching / Olympics
Marc Cardon – Junior and Youth development
Jan-Cas Smit - Speed
Craig Gertenbach – Industry Representative
* Peter Krimbacher stood down during the year to be replaced by JF Reggio.

Annie Dollery – Administrative Secretary

Significant developments during this year include:
i) ISAF recognised the Techno 293 Class as an International Class; the IWA continues to promote the worldwide development of junior and youth racing through the class.
ii) ISAF recognised the Speed Windsurfing Class as an International Class – ISWC.
iii) ISWC and Formula Experience classes join IWA.

The IWA works vigorously to develop competitive windsurfing; to publish a clearly defined structure for the sport and to co-ordinate the international calendar.

The reports of the Class Chairmen/Presidents follow.

IWA - “to unite, to assist, and to serve.”

IWA Executive Committee


Formula WindsurfingIFCA   Glide ISWCRaceboard  Division II  RsOne  Techno  Techno PlusiFoil Logo
website content © International Windsurfing Association, design by AWNet Limited © Christopher Gibson