

2010 annual report from the International Raceboard Class to the ISAF Windsurfing Committee

2010 class membership fees were received from 21 countries, representing 4 continents, an increase on 2009.

The following championships have taken place this year:

Oceanic – Illawarra YC, NSW, Australia.
Champions: James Grunfelder (AUS) and Judi Nealy (AUS).

Asian – Pattaya, Thailand. 15th to 23rd January Champion – Ek Boonsawad (THA)

South American – Sao Paulo, Brasil. 25th to 31st January. Champion – Andres Anderson (ARG)

European Youth and Masters – Cadiz, Spain. 27th December to 3rd January. Youth European Champion- Benjamin Longy (FRA) Masters European Champion – Chris Gibson (GBR)

World Youths and Masters – Martigues, France. 24th to 31st July.. Youth World Champion – Louis Giard (FRA) Masters World Champion – Patrik Pollak (SVK)

Worlds – Liepaja, Latvia . 14th to 19th June. World Champion – Max Wojcik (POL) Women – Vita Matise (LAT)

Manufacturers introduced two new boards this year and class specific sails are on the increase.

In many countries, in most continents, the raceboard fleet remains one of the biggest fleets at national championships; in many inland locations it remains the biggest fleet. The 2011 championship calendar is finalized with 6 continental championships and two world championships confirmed.

The 2011 Masters European Games, scheduled for Italy, will include sailing, with windsurfing represented by the Raceboard class.

Paul Leone.
Class President.
http://www.raceboard.org/